Bold But Mini

boldbutmini01

Just because something is “mini” doesn’t mean it can’t have a big impact. This mini skirt is one of my favorite recent additions to my wardrobe. I’ve already loved pairing it with several different tops for varying looks (think denim sleeveless button down for casual daytime and slouchy tee for running errands). I can’t wait to throw on some black tights and a heavier top when the weather starts cooling down.

boldbutmini02

boldbutmini05

boldbutmini04

Speaking of weather, it’s been so hard to dress lately. One day it feels like fall has finally arrived and the next it feels like the hottest day of summer. That’s another reason I really loved this outfit. It let me bring out some of my fall wardrobe while also allowing me to breathe in this humidity. Open toe booties are the perfect transitional shoe and my fringe bag carries over from season to season.

boldbutmini03

{Outfit details: Top- Karina Grimaldi; Skirt- Amanda Uprichard available here; Shoes- Jessica Simpson (on sale now!) similar here; Bag- Deux Lux; Earrings- Hyla Dewitt; Ring- Alexis Bittar}

PS-My dear friend Epiphany took these pictures. She also has a fantastic blog that you should really check out when you get a chance.

8 thoughts on “Bold But Mini

  1. Love your post! Everything is really cool and creative. You should definitely out my blog too! I do fashion/lifestyle post and I make videos 😊

I'm Listening! What do you have to say? :)

