Room Inspiration 006

 

 

Room Inspiration 006

{image via}

I’ve always been a bit of a book worm. Once I get started reading a good book, I find it hard to put down. There have been many nights when I’m curled on the couch, totally enthralled by a book when I look up and realize I should have been asleep hours ago. One day I dream of having a personal library with floor to ceiling book shelves, a gigantic fireplace, and over-sized cozy chairs for reading. (A girl can dream, right?)

There is something about this modern living room that just screams to be lived in. I can already feel that fluffy rug under my toes (wouldn’t mind walking around on this or this either) and I would love to lounge on one of these sofas with a glass of red wine and a good book. This simple, stream-lined, and sophisticated room is not just perfect for getting lost in the pages of a book, but it also has plenty of seating and room for entertaining guests.

 

Make this room your own by shopping some of the items below.

room inspiration 006 MIYO{Pottery Barn lamp, West Elm Ottoman, West Elm Side Table}

 

P.S.

My favorite books that I’ve been reading lately are here and here.  Tell me some of your favorite books, I’d love to read them!

7 thoughts on “Room Inspiration 006

I'm Listening! What do you have to say? :)

