Spring 2014


I dream every year about attending New York Fashion Week. Literally, dreams on dreams about sitting along the runway, bouncing my foot to the beat of the music, and watching the beautiful clothes passing by me as I drool. I am so thankful for the internet, because it makes my life much easier. I can stalk the more fortunate who get to attend all of the shows. This year, pinterest and Instagram have made it even more fun for me.

I’ve done plenty of internet browsing throughout fashion week and I’ve got to say, there are some fabulous things coming our way in the spring and summer of 2014. Below, I picked my four favorite collections so far that I really want to get my hands on this year.

Mara Hoffman Spring 2014
{images via}

Mara Hoffman really blows me away. I mean, over and over again I find myself falling in love with her fabulous prints. It looks like spring 2014 will be no exception. I saw these pieces and I wanted to jump up and down squealing and clapping. I wanted them now. Forget the fact that I said I’m ready for fall- now I’m ready for SPRING! The rainbow colored maxis, pants, and shorts will surely be a sight for sore eyes after a long cold winter. (If we can make it that long)

Diane Von Furstenburg Spring 2014

{images via}

DVF went wild this year for fashion week. She is such a perfect fashion icon and I don’t believe she can ever do any wrong. If you can look away from the fantastic dresses, shorts, and skirts, you’ll notice that the shoes are equally fantastic.

Whitney Eve Spring Summer 2014

{images via}

Whitney Port is still what I would call a young and fresh name in the fashion industry, but I would also say that she’s only going to get better with time. I’d love to score some of these pieces for myself. Especially her shorts. Yes, please!

Rebecca Minkoff Spring 2014{images via}

From braided head to knee-high heels with peeking toes, I love everything about the Rebecca Minkoff show and I mean everything.

XO

3 thoughts on “Spring 2014

I'm Listening! What do you have to say? :)

