Couscous Salad

When summer comes around, I love to have a light, fresh lunch that is at least somewhat healthy. I used to love to go to this little deli in Winston-Salem and get their couscous; it was so delicious! This past week I was really craving that couscous salad so I whipped up this concoction and it turned out to be delicious! Since sharing is caring, I thought I would share. đŸ™‚

DSCN0344  DSCN0352

Ingredients:

  • Greek Olives
  • Crumbled Feta Cheese
  • 1/4 cup Greek Dressing*
  • 2 cups Couscous
  • Sweet Grape Tomatoes

Directions:

  • Boil and prepare the couscous
  • Cut the grape tomatoes in half; scoop out the seeds and juice
  • Chop the Greek olives into smaller pieces
  • After fluffing the couscous (my favorite part) fold in the olives and tomatoes
  • Add the dressing and feta cheese
  • Refrigerate for at least an hour before serving

*Greek dressing is one of my very favorite dressings and every year I stock up at the Greek Festival. If you don’t have a bottle of Greek dressing, you can easily make your own! Simply combine red wine vinegar, extra virgin olive oil, salt, garlic, lemon juice, and oregano. You may have to adjust a few times to fit your flavor preferences.

Enjoy!

XO

I'm Listening! What do you have to say? :)

